Terry E. Swift
Chairman of the Board – Swift Energy Company
President – Swift Energy Company
Chief Executive Officer – Swift Energy Company







Terry E. Swift was named chairman of the Board of Swift Energy Company on June 2, 2006, after serving as a member of the board since May 2000. He is chairman of the board's Executive Committee.

Mr. Swift is also chief executive officer of Swift Energy Company, a position he has held since May 8, 2001. On February 15, 2015, he was renamed president of the company, having earlier served in the dual positions of chief executive officer and president from 2001 to 2004. In other earlier positions he has served as president and chief operating officer (1997-2000), as executive vice president and chief operating officer (1991-1997), as senior vice president for exploration and joint ventures (1988-1990), as assistant vice president for engineering (1986-1988), and as manager of engineering (1981-1986).

Before joining the company, Mr. Swift was employed as a petroleum engineer by H. J. Gruy and Company, where he, in association with a colleague, Charles H. Stewart, developed a reservoir simulation model for Mexico and a training course for the Indonesian government in computer technology, reservoir simulation, and formation evaluation. He is also the author of two industry books with accompanying computer programs: Petrocalc 9: Applied Waterflood Modeling and Analysis with Charles Stewart and Math Tool: Statistics 1 with R. L. McCoy. The books were published by Gulf Publishing, Houston, Texas, in 1986 and 1988, respectively.

Mr. Swift graduated from the University of Houston in 1979 with a bachelor of science degree in chemical engineering. In 1991 he obtained a master’s degree in business administration under the President/Key Executive Program of Pepperdine University. He is a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers, the Society of Professional Well Logging Analysts, and the American Institute of Chemical Engineering.

Mr. Swift is the son of the late A. Earl Swift, founder of Swift Energy Company, and represents the fourth generation of the Swift family in the oil and gas industry.


   Terry E. Swift

      Chief Executive Officer

   Robert J. Banks

      Executive Vice President
      Chief Operating Officer

   Alton D. Heckaman, Jr.

      Executive Vice President
      Chief Financial Officer

    Dean Swick
      Chief Restructuring Officer

   Steven L. Tomberlin

      Senior Vice President–
      Asset Management

   Randy A. Bailey

      Vice President–Operations

   Laurent A. Baillargeon

      Vice President
      General Counsel

   Michael S. Coffield

      Vice President–Transactions, 
      Land & Business Development

   Stephen P. Schmitt

      Vice President–Energy

   Steven B. Yakle

      Vice President–Corporate

   Adrian D. Shelley


   Christopher M. Abundis

      Corporate Secretary

   PDF Format – All Officers


| Site Map | Terms of Use | Contact Swift | Home |
Last modified: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 2:55 PM